This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Skip to Content

Welcome

Welcome!

Thanks for visiting my website. I trust that you will find it both informative and helpful.

It was a real honour to be called by Prime Minister Stephen Harper, in December, 2010, to serve in the Senate of Canada.

There are many facets to the task.  I hope that, in making use of this website, you will find relevant ways in which my office and myself can be useful to you.

At various links on the site, you will find some biographical background, press statements on various issues, copies of my newsletters, as they are issued and an introduction to Team Meredith, the people who are working with me on Parliament Hill.

One of my major Senate visionary objectives is to encourage development of national strategies for overcoming the alienation of our young people and preparing them for significant family, community and leadership roles. Much of my work in Toronto, as a business person, community advocate and pastor has focused on initiatives involving youth, and I hope my Senate work will be a means to encourage leadership in this area across Canada.

And I will be joining with the other Government members of the Senate in moving us toward reform of the Upper Chamber. Hopefully, that will lead, within the foreseeable future, to term limits for Senators and the opportunity for voters to help choose those who will represent their particular provinces in the Senate.

My wife, Michelle and our two children, Dominique and David, join me in this welcome, today. 

Thanks again for visiting the site and I look forward to being of further service to you.

Ce site est conçu pour les fureteurs compatibles avec les normes web. Il demeure tout de même fonctionnel avec les autres fureteurs.

Accéder au contenu

Bienvenue

Bienvenue!

Merci de visiter mon site Web. J’espère que vous le trouverez à la fois informatif et utile.

J’ai été honoré en décembre 2010 quand le premier ministre, M. Stephen Harper, m’a demandé de servir au Sénat du Canada.

Les fonctions sont nombreuses et diverses. J’espère qu’en consultant ce site, vous y trouverez différentes façons pour moi ou mon bureau de vous être utile.

Divers liens donnent accès à des renseignements biographiques, à des communiqués de presse portant sur différents enjeux et à mes bulletins d’information, dès qu’ils sont publiés. Vous pouvez aussi y rencontrer les membres de l’équipe Meredith, les personnes qui travaillent avec moi sur la Colline du Parlement.

Un de mes principaux objectifs en tant que sénateur est de favoriser l’élaboration de stratégies nationales pour enrayer l’aliénation de nos jeunes en les préparant à assumer des rôles prépondérants sur le plan de la famille, de la collectivité et du leadership. Une bonne partie de mon travail à Toronto en tant qu’homme d’affaires, porte-parole de la collectivité et pasteur, est centrée sur des initiatives concernant les jeunes, et j’espère que mon travail au Sénat servira à encourager le leadership dans ce secteur partout au Canada.

Et je me joindrai à d’autres membres du gouvernement au Sénat pour promouvoir la réforme de la Chambre haute. Espérons que cela mènera dans un avenir rapproché à la limitation de la durée du mandat des sénateurs et que les électeurs auront ainsi la possibilité de choisir les personnes qui représenteront leur province au Sénat.

Ma femme, Michelle et nos deux enfants, Dominique et David, se joignent aujourd’hui à moi pour vous souhaiter la bienvenue.  

Merci encore d’avoir visité le site et j’anticipe le plaisir de continuer de vous rendre service.